North/West Passage
Welcome, Guest [Log In]

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides overall program direction. The committee includes one representative from each of the active members of the North/West Passage program. Active membership is defined as a public, educational, or private entity contributing $30,000 or more per year to the program.

The Steering Committee is responsible for organizing itself, establishing operating rules and for conducting business with a quorum of members. Following is a current list of the Steering Committee members.


  • Steve Spoor, Idaho DOT
  • Cory Johnson, Minnesota DOT
  • Mike Warren, Montana DOT
  • Brandon Beise, North Dakota DOT
  • David Huft, South Dakota DOT
  • Kelvin Daratha, Washington DOT
  • Vince Garcia, Wyoming DOT
Site Updated: Aug. 3, 2023
North/West Passage